Fruit Cake

Fruit Cake

Hi there… I know its been awhile…. been very busy for the last 2 months… apa tak nya… we decided to move house 3 weeks before flying off to Malaysia and the kids still having exam at that time…so… guess who has  to do all the packing and cleaning of the new and old apartment….. sapa lagi…ME, ME and ME he he he.

Actually we did not plan to move from our old apartment at all…we loved that apartment but after visiting our Indonesian neighbour who just moved to their new apartment… we decided to move…. The new apartment is very close to the school, so I do not have to drive them to school anymore… they can just walk to school… a big relief for me as the traffic around the school is crazy!

Malaysia trip was good… manage to tick most of the boxes… especially the “makan” part…. he he he. During the trip my girls were fortunate to experience the whole Malaysian wedding ceremony…from the akad nikah up to sending the bride to the groom’s house. Sofea and Jessy were so excited to be the “candy girl”…. glad that they had a good time…

My girls with their cousin after the wedding

 

My girls with their cousin n her husband

Anyway… this fruit cake is my mum’s favorite… I baked  one for her just before we flew back to Kuwait. This morning teringat la pulak kat fruit cake ni… and since I’m the only one who love this cake… I buat 1/2 ingredient je lah!

My fruit cake

Ingredient:

  • 250g butter
  • 375g mixed fruit (1 used 500g)
  • 1 cup brown sugar
  • 1 cup water
  • 1 tbsp soda bicarbonate
  • 2 cups flour
  • 1 tsp vanilla
  • 3 A size eggs

Methods:

  1. Place butter, mixed fruit, brown sugar and water in a sauce pan and cook till boiled. Set aside for few hours of preferably overnight.
  2. Add eggs and vanilla.
  3. Add sifted flour and soda bicarbonate. Mix well.
  4. Pour into a 8″ greased baking pan and bake at 175C for 45 – 55 min.

3 thoughts on “Fruit Cake

  1. x sempat nok buat kek lonni, kena tunggu baby besar sikit…….dale pallo mcm2 nok buat……tapi x sempat buat lg

Leave a comment