Red Velvet Brownies

MY homemade Red Velvet brownies

My homemade Red Velvet brownies

Assalamualaikum and a very good day people. Hope life is treating you well. It has been a while since my last posting.. I believe that 16 March was the last time I update this blog. Honestly.. have not been baking much for the last 7 months… life took an unexpected turn and wiped out all my mood for baking.. Well.. there are things that are beyond your control and there is nothing you can do to prevent it.. so, redha aje la as they are tests from Allah. I am taking the approach that these tests are signs that Allah loves you.. He wants to pull you close to Him and always remember Him. May Allah grant me patience.. Ameen.

Well..just a little update on what had happened during the last 7 months… my 2 girls left for UK to further their studies last Sept. Aina is doing her Bachelor Degree in Mathematics for Business and Finance at Portsmouth University and Nurin is doing her Foundation in Law at College of Portsmouth. The process of applying for the visa, accommodation and other stuff were really challenging .. it really made my other half and me appreciate all the government had done for us dulu. In sha Allah if I have time, I will try to write the whole experience and guide/tips for parents who want to send their kids to UK.

Hmmm what else happened???? Aaaa.. we were fortunate enough to be Allah’s guest for the Hajj baru ni.. Alhamdulillah. Honestly there were times that I have lost hope to go for hajj this year but my other half keep on telling me to dua and ins sha Allah he said if Allah wants us to be his guest, He will give us the way and means to go. The schedule for us to leave for hajj clashed with the schedule for Aina and Nurin to leave for UK… I was really patah semangat but alhamdulillah, Allah sent us a friend that offered his help to take care of the girls once they arrived in London. Thank you Kazan and Angah for doing this.

Orait.. lets look at the recipe that I want to share today. This is the 2nd time I baked this brownies and my girls love them very much. This recipe is taken from here.

Made yesterday and hari ni tinggal 5 slices aje

Made yesterday and this morning tinggal 5 slices aje

Ingredient:

  • 1 cup All-purpose Flour*
  • ½ tsp Baking Powder*
  • A pinch of Salt* (* combined)
  • 2 oz Bittersweet Chocolate – chopped
  • 113g Unsalted Butter – diced
  • 1¼ cups Castor Sugar
  • 1 tbsp Red Coloring
  • 1 tsp Vanilla Essence
  • 1 tsp Vinegar
  • 2 large Eggs

Method:

  1. Melt chopped chocolate and butter in microwave and stir to mix.
  2. Add in sugar using a rubber spatula.
  3. Add in red coloring, vanilla essence and vinegar; stir to combine.
  4. Add in eggs one by one while stirring.
  5. Add in flour mixture* and stir until just combined.
  6. Pour brownie batter into greased and lined 8½” baking pan.
  7. Bake 170C for 35-40 minutes.
  8. Remove from oven and let cool completely.

Leave a Reply

