Macadamia Choc Chip Cookies

Macadamia Chocolate Chip Cookies

This week will be a very busy and tiring week for me because my washing machine just broke down last Friday. Well, to tell you the truth, if I were that washing machine I would break down long time ago he he he. I guess besides the drier, that washing machine have been working the hardest compared to the rest of the electrical appliances in my household; with 5 kids and 2 adults in the house, can you imagine how many loads of washing need to be done in a week? Just do the math here people! He he he. I have already called the the service center and thank goodness it is still under warranty but the bad new is they won’t be able to come until tomorrow. Well…I guess you have to do what you have to do!

Moving on to today’s recipe… actually I made this over the weekend and the cookies were delicious. This recipe is taken from my friend’s blog and you can check the original recipe here. This recipe calls for a NESTUM and unfortunately here in Kuwait we do not have the NESTUM like the one in  Malaysia. I did go to Lulu Hypermarket, Jabriya Coop and Sultan Center to search for the NESTUM but they only have the fancy ones which if I may say, are overly priced. Just imagine a small tin of Milupa Cereals cost about KD 1.700, that is closed to RM20! Just forget about it, so I substitute the NESTUM with the white oats and I think it turned out great. Here is the recipe.

Ingredient  A
1 ½ cup self raising flour
½ tsp baking powder
½ tsp soda bicarbonate
1 cup white oats
1 cup Hershey semi-sweet chocolate chips
1 cup chopped macadamia nuts

Ingredient B
150g butter
150g brown sugar
1 egg
1 tsp Vanilla essence

Method:

  1. Heat the oven to 175°C.
  2. Mix all the ingredient A in a bowl and set aside.
  3. In a mixing bowl, cream the butter and sugar till light and fluffy. Add egg and vanilla essence. Mix well.
  4. Fold the mixed ingredient A into the batter. Mix well.
  5. Spoon 1 tsp of dough into the baking tray lined with parchment paper or slip pad. Bake for about 10-12 minutes or until golden brown.

Leave a Reply

