Jeruk Maman n Chocolate Chip cookies

Jeruk Maman dengan ikan bakar

Heard of it before? Well, to tell you the truth, I didn’t know the existence of this so call jeruk until I married to my other half. This exotic food (he he he) is one of my other half’s favourite dish and if you have not guess it yet…yes! I brought it from Malaysia when I visited my mom last March. This is one of the dishes that my mother in law always make sure available when we visited her. Honestly I do not know how it taste like because I haven’t try it… anyway, if I tried and happened to like it, nanti susah…asyik dok berebut la pulak dgn my other half he he he.

Anyway, the recipe that I want to share with you guys today is a gooey chocolate chip cookies. It is a little bit sweet to my taste but my girls absolutely in love with this cookies. Last week alone I baked 3 batches of this cookies. The amount of chocolate chips that they used is absolutely sinful but I’ll tell you it’s totally worth it he he he.

 

Chocolate Chip Cookies

Ingredient:

  • 300g flour
  • 1/2 tsp baking soda
  • 1 tsp salt
  • 170g butter – melt and cool slightly
  • 215 g brown sugar
  • 120g caster sugar
  • 1 large egg
  • 1 large egg yolk
  • 1 tsp vanilla
  • 300g chocolate chip

Method:

  1. Preheated oven to 190C. Line the baking tray with parchment paper.
  2. Sift together flour, baking soda and salt. Set aside
  3. Stir together melted butter, sugar, brown sugar and vanilla till sugar dissolve. Add in the egg and egg yolk. Mix well.
  4. Add the sifted ingredient and then fold in the chocolate chip. Leave the dough to rest for 30 minutes.
  5. Drop the dough on the baking tray using teaspoon or melon scoop and bake for 10-12 minutes. It may seems under cook once out of the oven but it will firm up after few minutes on the cooling rack.

5 thoughts on “Jeruk Maman n Chocolate Chip cookies

  1. Pingback: Cookies! ^^ « Along the road of life….

Leave a Reply

