Kuih Rose / Honeycomb cookies

Kuih Rose

Last weekend while I was doing my weekly grocery shopping at Lulu Hypermarket, I came across a set of  mould for honeycomb cookies and guess what! I bought them… (he he he) :)  not that I know how to make one but I’m pretty sure I can find the recipe in the internet. This morning I baked some cookies for Sofea to bring to Doha tomorrow and since I have some spare time, I decided to check out a recipe for honeycomb and voila! Bon appétit mes amis! You can find the original recipe here from Junjs11.

Ingredient:

  • 290gm rice flour
  • 50 gm flour
  • 400ml coconut milk
  • 170gm sugar
  • 150ml water
  • 1 biji egg
  • 1/2 tsp

Method:

  1. Combine all ingredient in a mixing bowl and whisk until well combine.
  2. Heat oil in a wok/deep fryer. Preheat mould in the hot oil. When the oil is hot enough, dip mould into batter. Make sure batter coats only the bottom and sides of mould.
  3. Place coated mould in hot oil. Shake to release honeycomb from mould. If required, use wooden chopsticks to help releasing. Fry until golden brown.
  4. Leave to cool completely on wire racks. Store in air-tight container.

One thought on “Kuih Rose / Honeycomb cookies

Leave a Reply

