Fruit Tart

Fruit Tart

Assalamualaikum…. today is the first day of school after a long break for the National and Liberation celebration… when I say long break, I really mean a looooong break… 12 days in total! As for me, I have not fully recovered from the flu that I had yesterday, so I’m taking it easy today… and I’m grateful that Haqeem slept the whole morning making my life easier. Thank you, boy!  Since I have a bit of time to spare, I finally managed to make this tart after lama tertangguh…

Ingredient for Crust:

  • 125 g soften butter
  • 60 g icing sugar
  • 1 small egg
  • 240g g flour

Ingredient for custard :

  • 2 tbsp flour
  • 2 tbsp corn flour
  • 8 tbsp castor sugar
  • 1 1/2 cup milk
  • 2 eggs
  • a pinch of salt
  • 2 tbsp butter

Method:

Crust : Beat butter and sugar till creamy. Add egg and beat again. Add flour bit by bit till dough is formed. Press the dough into the tart base and trim the edges. Poke the tart base to avoid the crust from rising. Bake @180C for 15-20 mins.

Custard : Add in all of the ingredients EXCEPT butter in a heatproof bowl.. mix well making sure there is no lumps or what so ever… u can strain your mixture if u want. Double boil custard mixture and stir it till mixture turn thick and shiny. Once thicken turn off fire and add in butter. Stir and let it cool. Pour mixture in pipping bag.

Fruit Tart : Take one tart shell and pipe the custard onto the bottom of the shell, filing about 3/4 full. Decorate your tart with fruit of your choice.

Leave a Reply

