Donut

 

Donut

 

Assalamualaikum and Good morning to all… I’m hoping that today will be a better day than yesterday. Had your breakfast? I had mine already and before I start my morning routine, just want to talk a bit about breakfast. Do you know that breakfast is very important?? YES…never ever skip breakfast… and since breakfast the the most important meals of the day, I always make sure my kids go to school with a full stomach. Today’s breakfast is homemade donuts, sardine puff and coney dog. Talking about donut… I have been trying dozens of recipes and this one is the best so far. I got this resipe from Yani (myresipi) and this donut I tell you…sooo soft and my kids think that it is better that Dunkin Donut…you shoud try this.

Ingredient:

  • 200 g bread flour (I used normal flour)
  • 20 g sugar
  • 1/2 tsp salt
  • 1 tsp instant yeast
  • 140 ml milk
  • 20 g butter

Method :

Dough : Mix flour, sugar and salt in a bowl. Mix well. Make a hole in the middle , pour milk and yeast and mix them together. Then add butter and mix well combine. Knead until it does doesn’t stick to your hand. Make a ball and cover the bowl with cling film and allow to rise for 1-1 1/2 hours…. OR like me you can mix everything into the BM and select DOUGH and press on.

Donut : Take out the dough and punch to release the gas. Roll out the dough and cut into shapes and allow them to rise for at least 30-45 min. Fry 1 – 2 mins on each side or until brown. Take out and let them cool on a paper towel before sprinkle them with icing sugar.

Leave a Reply

