Almond London

Almond London

 

First time I ate this Almond London was years ago when I was working in Honeywell. At that time, my friend’s mother buat cookies ni untuk tempahan raya and she brought some for us to taste. From that moment on, I always order them from her. After seeing that I love the cookies so much, my friend invited me to her house to learn how to make them from her mom…. so nice of her. Since then, I always make this cookies myself. Here is the recipe.

Ingredient:

  • 450 g flour
  • 250 g butter
  • 150 g sugar
  • 2 egg yolk
  • 1 tsp emplex
  • 650 g whole almond – toast till golden
  • 600 g cooking chocolate
  • almond nibs – toast till golden (this time I used melted white chocolate instead….just to shake it up a little)

Method:

Cream butter, sugar, egg and emplex for 2 mins. Then add flour. Pinch dough of the size of a small marble and roll to form a small ball. Press an almond in the middle and cover the remaining to form an oval cookie.Place in lined baking sheet and bake at 180 degree C for 20 minutes, until golden brown. Allow to cool completely, before dipping the chocolate.

Double boil the chocolate to melt it, pop in the cookies one by one into the melted chocolate and used tongs to place it into the paper cups. Sprinkle almond nibs on top before the chocolate dries up (if using melted white chocolate wait till the chocolate dries up before drizzle the white chocolate on it).

Leave a Reply

